Clean Energy Committee Meeting 4 July 2014, 3.30 am

KPMG Clubhouse

36 Robinson Road Singapore 068877

Minutes

NO	Name	Company	Signature
1	Christophe Inglin	Phoenix Solar	PRESENT
2	Norman Lee	Actsys Process Mgmt Consultants	PRESENT
3	Simone Albus	Alliance for Public-Private Climate Finance Asia-Pacific GIZ China	PRESENT
4	Sandra Seah	ATMD Bird & Bird LLP	PRESENT
5	Vijay Sirse	CpVT	PRESENT
6	Laurence Kwan	Diamond Energy Services Pte Ltd	PRESENT
7	Yatin Premchand	DNV GL	PRESENT
8	Dr Sanjay Kuttan	DNVGL	PRESENT
9	Ang Zhi Yong	Duravolt Technology	AWA
10	Eng Zhen-Hui	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
11	Leow Rui Ping	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
12	Lyana Yeow	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
13	Mohammad Irwan Jumaat	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
14	Goh Chia Jin	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
15	Lim Hon Wee	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
16	Violet Chen	Energy Market Authority	PRESENT
17	Srikanth Narasimalu	Energy Research Institute @ NTU	AWA

NO	Name	Company	Signature
18	Heiner von Luepke	GIZ Indonesia	PRESENT
19	Stefan Bundscherer	GIZ Indonesia	PRESENT
20	Richard Andrew	Government Affairs - Asia Region	PRESENT
21	Aileen Kong	IPI	AWA
22	Karen Ng	IPI Limited	PRESENT
23	Annabella Teo	KPMG	PRESENT
24	Chiu Wu Hong	KPMG	PRESENT
25	Dilpreet Singh	KPMG	PRESENT
26	Gregory Thomassin	KPMG	PRESENT
27	Harvey Koenig	KPMG	PRESENT
28	Lynton Peters	KPMG	AWA
29	May Soh	KPMG	AWA
30	Philip Doyle	KPMG	PRESENT
31	Philip Doyle	KPMG	AWA
32	Rachael Gan	KPMG	PRESENT
33	Rahul Kar	KPMG	AWA
34	Suprita Kaur	KPMG	PRESENT
35	Jeffrey Tay	KSE International	AWA
36	Sam Cheng	KSE International	PRESENT
37	Nigel Hadaway	Let's Build Green	AWA
38	NICOLAS RENON	LYS ENERGY	PRESENT
39	Sam Yong Yee	MEMSCO ASIA	AWA

NO	Name	Company	Signature
40	Sam Yong Yee ANG	Memsco Asia	PRESENT
41	Edwin Hu	Memsco Asia Pte Ltd	PRESENT
40	Syamsidar Thamrin	National Development Planning Agency (BAPPENAS)	PRESENT
41	Ashraful Islam Mahmud	Nebula Holdings Pte Ltd	PRESENT
42	Derek Ong	Neste Oil Singapore Pte Ltd	AWA
43	Richard Weller	Olive Ventures	PRESENT
44	Tan Pek Yew	Panasonic	AWA
45	Colin Koh	Precicon D & C Pte Ltd	PRESENT
46	Tsang Kwok-Leung	Reditech Engineering Pte Ltd.	PRESENT
47	Marcus Teo	ReEx Capital Asia	PRESENT
48	Lawrence Yeap	Rheem Manufacturing Company (S) Pte Ltd	PRESENT
49	Loh Chee Kai	Schneider Electric	AWA
50	Saagar Mehta	Solar Horizon Pte Ltd	PRESENT
51	Samridh Goyal	Solar Horizon Pte Ltd	AWA
52	Pratik Ghoshal	Solareo Pte Ltd	PRESENT
53	Albert Lim	Solargy	AWA
54	Koh Liang Hock	SP PowerGrid	PRESENT
55	Victor Tan	SP PowerGrid	AWA
56	Wong Lip Pang	SP PowerGrid	PRESENT
57	Amol Naik	STION Corporation	PRESENT
58	Steve Peters	Stratcon Singapore Pte Ltd	PRESENT
59	Jean Tet	Strebl Energy Pte Ltd	AWA

NO	Name	Company	Signature
60	Peter Strebl	Strebl Energy Pte Ltd	PRESENT
61	Naresh Govindan	SunEdison	AWA
62	Frank Phuan	Sunseap Leasing Pte Ltd	AWA
63	Shawn Tan	Sunseap Leasing Pte Ltd	PRESENT
64	Jason Seah	TUV-SUD	AWA
65	Jean Ho	TUV-SUD	PRESENT
66	JC Sekar	UL Workplace Health & Safety	PRESENT
67	Umesh Chandra	Umesh Chandra	AWA
68	Andy Low	WPGSYS Pte Ltd	AWA
69	YEO Howe Chien	YHC Consultants	AWA
70	Tan Thian Ghee	Zhenfa New Energy	PRESENT
71	Antonius Barry Aryanasvara	REC Solar ASA	PRESENT

	Description	Action By
1.	Minutes of the Last Meeting	
	Minutes of the last meeting were approved and accepted	
2.	Update by Chairman	
	Christophe Inglin, Chairman of the CE committee opened the meeting and thanked KPMG for hosting us. He mentioned that because there were 3 presentations lined up for the day and that we will just proceed with the presentations.	
3.	Presentations	
	Presentation by KPMG	
	"Challenges & opportunities in the regional renewable energy markets"	
	By Gregory Thomassin, Assistant Manager, Global Infrastructure Advisory, KPMG Services Pte Ltd	
	Introduction of the Indonesia Climate Change Trust Fund (ICCTF)	
	By Syamsidar Thamrin, Head of Secretariat, ICCTF	
	Presentation by Energy Market Authority of Singapore (EMA)	
	"Enhancements to the Regulatory Framework for Intermittent Generation Sources"	
	By Leow Rui Ping, Principal Analyst, Policy Department, Energy Planning & Development Division, Energy Market Authority of Singapore	
4.	Any Other Matters	
	Proposal for next meeting date on 25 September 2014.	

Recorded by : Vetted by : Approved by : Mark Netto Kavita Gandhi